Welcome!

If you only knew how long it has taken me to write this first blog post…

Oh man, let me back that up a little bit more…

If you only knew how long it has taken me to perfect this blog site!  Ha

I have always been the one to try on all of the different dresses in a store before deciding on the first one I ever saw and loved.  It’s just because I want to make sure that the dress I choose is the best one for me–most flattering and all–or else I would always question if there was something better.
For some reason, that whole concept went straight with me into the blogging world as well.  I have been through every single possible layout theme and design I can choose from on this site.  And then I have been through that many more photos on my computer to create the most perfect banner for the header of the blog…and don’t let me even begin talking about colors! haha.  But I have obviously finally decided to settle my decision (well, sort of, you will notice there are a few banners on random rotation, but at least I narrowed it down to 3!).  But after all of that tedious labor (ha!)…. “Ta Da!”…Welcome to my new blog! :]

I had thought about reverting back to my “old” blog (the pre-World Race one), but decided it’s time for something completely new.  So here we go.  If you followed my old blog, you would likely note that this is actually only really a continuation of the old blog, “JOYfull”.  And, let me clarify… if you’re new to this whole “JOYfull” thing… yes, I know that I spelled it wrong.  But in my world, I haven’t.  It’s my way of simplifying the term: being “full of Joy”.  So here’s a little spin off of the old that I like to call, “Ramblings of a JOYfull Heart.”  You know, just random musings of a woman, aka ME, and my pursuit after a heart full of Him, my Savior and my God, who is ultimately the True JOY to my soul.

So, without further ado, please move your mouse over to the right-hand side of the page, enter your email address, and then click the “FOLLOW!” button.  This will allow you the privilege to receive updates straight to your inbox each time I post a new blog.  Easiest way to keep up with me and all that God is doing in my life!

Much Love to you all,

Carmen

“The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.” ~Psalm 28:7

Leave a comment