One month later..!

Wow, ok, sorry for the wait!  I can’t believe it has been a whole month since my first post!  Despite what you are thinking, I promise I didn’t create this blog to just let it sit here.  Things got insanely crazy there for a time, yet not really at all.  Yeah I know, I confuse even myself. ;]

A lot has [sort of] happened this past month..  Random stuff, but the big thing is I started my online classes with IWU ..so I can finally finish my undergrad degree!  I finished my first online course yesterday..whoop-dee-do!  I have decided to take the next few weeks “off” from classes to write some papers.  “Papers?”, you ask.  Well, I have been given the option for possibly receiving about 6 classes for credit towards my degree (which would save time + money!) and hopefully pushing me ahead for graduation! :]  I have this option via the “lifelong learning” program that will allow me to write a 7-10 page paper for each of those classes (eeek!) in order to show what & how I have learned the necessary skills needed.  Aka, how I learned it through my own life experiences on The World Race rather than in a classroom.  I will submit all of these papers together in one portfolio when completed & we’ll just have to pray that all of the credits are accepted!!  Pray with me on that now…especially as I begin writing papers again!?  Thanks a bunch!! :]

On other news.. yes, I am still struggling a bit.  And yes, part of me is wanting to be in California.  ..But then there is also that part of me that wishes to be back in Indiana where it’s snowing.  [By the way, why hasn’t in snowed here in NC yet?!  Today is just a little too warm for me for the beginning of February.  But hey, I’m not complaining!  I normally forget my jacket every day except today where I actually remembered and I didn’t even need it. Go figure!]
Oops, sorry for getting off topic!  But yeah.. Cali, Indiana, New Zealand…?!… I’m thinking I just need a little getaway adventure from Kernersville and then I’ll be good.. ;]  *cough cough*  If someone would like to provide that for me, I’m all for it. hehe :]

But for real, God has continually been completely faithful to me!  Never leaving me hanging!  When I am in need, He is always right there behind me scooping me up and giving me tons of kisses.  He’s got it.  I’m just reminded every day to trust that He is in control.

So that’s it for now.  Not sure how a typical blog post will look like from now.  I’m still figuring that out cause I have a fear that my rambling could bore you..?  Guess I need to get back in the habit of writing!–which could come quickly as I write these 70 pages for school! ha! 😛  If you got any, I would love some feedback from you guys!!… suggestions, comments, or really anything!

I am so glad YOU are in my life!!

With Love,
Carmen

One thought on “One month later..!

Leave a Reply

